Tango Shoe Divas

because sometimes it really is all about the shoes…

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Is infodanceshoes.com Darcos?
Shoe Diva Contributor: Christiane

Hello, by accident I found a website called www.infodanceshoes.com ( advertised by google), which sells Darcos shoes, but not with their label on them – the insole is blanc . They also apparently use Darcos’ original pics. As they are much cheaper as on the Darcos website ( I would have them sent to Germany) I am of course tempted. But I am not at all sure wether I can trust this website or wether is is just a fake. Apparently I could pay with paypal, so this might be safe ,but the whole thing remains a bit strange to me. They also give the Darcos shop address in Siupacha 259 as their address without refering to Darcos. Has anybody of you made any experiences with them before? I would be glad for an answer

posted by Christiane at 4:47 am  

3 Comments »

  1. haven’t really heard of it, but had a look at the site. All seem like Darcos shoes, just a bit cheaper…I do know people who have ordered from Darcos and been fine with their order they got (just a bit slow)…but they at least have some reputation. I couldn’t even begin to say if Darcos has another distributor for their shoes online.

    Comment by bastet — October 18, 2009 @ 5:41 pm

  2. i will say this…from other shoe excursions from my ballroom days. There are a couple of sites that sell identical shoes, have identical mailing addressing and different websites, and prices that are about $10 different. I bought a pair from the “less expensive” site one time and had no problem, but they are located in the US and not Argentina. One other thing that may work in your favor is Paypal. Supposedly there is buyer protection, though I have never had to test this facet of Paypal thus far (and hope I never do).

    Comment by bastet — October 18, 2009 @ 5:51 pm

  3. That is an interesting site… that is the price that they sometimes run specials for on the Darcos website… but to be able to get them for that price all the time would be nice…

    If you want to deal directly from Darcos though, they are currently running a special where if you order 2 pair at the special price you will get a pair of their babushka pants for free ($234 total) I do not know if the shipping is free or not on this though (I have an email in to them)

    Comment by america — October 22, 2009 @ 4:00 pm

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

CAPTCHA Image Audio Version
Reload Image

Powered by WordPress